I would fly to Heaven and land in my Father’s hair

If I could be a bird,

If I could be a bird,

I would fly to Heaven and land in my Father’s hair.

Ted DekkerBlessed Child

God cannot heal what you’re not willing to give up. Let go and expect your life to change as you surrender yourself to Jesus.

In the heart of every man is a vacuum created by God, which can be accomplished by nothing more than by God, the creator, as he reveals himself in Christ.

Man only escapes from the laws of this world in lightning flashes. Instants when everything stands still, instants of contemplation, of pure intuition, of mental void, of acceptance of the moral void. It is through such instants that he is capable of the supernatural.

– Simone Weil, Gravity and Grace (via flamingkorybante)

http://www.edelrosebud.tumblr.com

Lämna en kommentar